Skip to content

“Refrain of a Dew Drop Turned Inward to Silent Rain” She Looked Right Past Me as Though I’d Been an Apparition Apart Separated By Wind – Rain and the Ineffable

October 4, 2015

logo

“Refrain of a Dew Drop Turned Inward to Silent Rain”

She Looked Right Past Me As Though I’d Been an Apparition Apart Separated By Wind Rain and the Ineffable

that closes round and tugs at coat draw strings taut to keep out the spirits liable to waste our presence here

She gazed round me did not utter a sound resounded pleading to let her be

I complied severing all expectancy that i was real that living and life lines matter

the shrill sound of silence cast a spell grazing at my cheeks bidding me to come further into the recesses of the still night air

finding no solace in being silent alone transmitted to a vapid whisper of a chorus of forgotten moans

piercing the hollow in my gaze straight forward tugging on 

nothing that i say or do can move you beyond the expectation that i’m not here

not even decency for nothing exists here but barren frozen ground  apart

you’re gone disappeared but left a whiff of frozen reproach

blindly benignly seated on my bench at last 

finding comfort in being left alone to familiar sounds of fluttering branches that have lost their peak

to the end nothing will disturb

steeling the coldness to wrap me with her arms 

gently rock myself to sleep a rolling tear slips past 

my gaping lips rolls down like a chorus 

collecting and dripping to the wasted earth

without remorse or pity

be still 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

