Skip to content

She’s My Baby Until the End of Time

November 9, 2015

She’s My Baby Until the End of Time i never cease to recall this bright beautiful spirit who visited us and I recall how everyone adored her tenacious and precocious spirit she always stole my heart and I feel deep sorrow that there is nothing I can do except remember her infinite gifts in my life. always always missing her excitement and vigor her grace her determined spirit as she expresses I was there at the beginning and remember always how she would come over and wake us up and she would trot off across the land to visit her beloved friends even when she was first able to walk and she would read voraciously everything that she could her pain breaks my heart when I ride in the MS I always ache but most of all because I miss both my son and daughter. Parents who have children who they are far away from feel even more how is it possible and a sense of ultimate loss that you wish you could reach in and take away the sting as the ants that swarmed around my baby;s feet when she was strutting over to see her friends next door. How much I loved to read, to touch, to hold, to kiss and watch my baby grow. How scared I am for her that she suffers. ALWAYS this was dedicated to my three babies about the time that Luz first was suffering such“Fragile”
OCTOBER 6, 2015
“Fragile”

dedicated to you who i miss forever

with every step

back and forth

to and fro

as long as i see hear feel you

Before you go

know I’m always here

for you despite the times that we’ve lost

there is a place for you in my life inside here

where you cannot see or feel

there is a place that is coveted

a sanctuary of faith in you

in all you mean to me

you have stayed within hidden protected

safely tucked away

a rare kindred spirit

there are few who dare go here

the way is sealed from touch

though I cannot say how

this way is always within your reach

know that no matter where I ever am

however you may be or see me

that love is renown for holding a sacred passage

to letting go of every fear that has kept us apart

i’ll never forget our life

truly you make me feel alive

even if we never meet again

hold on in each other’s gaze

sing a duet

dance

play

rest

laugh

breathe in

and out

to rhythms of our heart

walk holding one another close

your touch is carefully wrapped

protected inside for no one else to feel

you are always in my heart

going on without you is not possible

that is how I learned to tuck you deeply

away from contempt and shame that you’re gone

 


She’s My Baby Until the End of Time  

i never cease to recall this bright beautiful spirit who visited us and I recall how everyone adored her tenacious and precocious spirit she always stole my heart and I feel deep sorrow that there is nothing I can do except remember her infinite gifts in my life. always always missing her excitement and vigor her grace her determined spirit as she expresses I was there at the beginning and remember always how she would come over and wake us up and she would trot off across the land to visit her beloved friends even when she was first able to walk and she would read voraciously everything that she could her pain breaks my heart when I ride in the MS I always ache but most of all because I miss both my son and daughter. Parents who have children who they are far away from feel even more how is it possible and a sense of ultimate loss that you wish you could reach in and take away the sting as the ants that swarmed around my baby;s feet when she was strutting over to see her friends next door. How much I loved to read, to touch, to hold, to kiss and watch my baby grow. How scared I am for her that she suffers. ALWAYS

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

