Skip to content

WHY o WHY ARE WE LIVING IN A PLACE THAT IS SO DANGEROUS for many and yet we walk away freely without a care?

July 10, 2016

WHY o WHY ARE WE LIVING IN A PLACE THAT IS SO DANGEROUS for many and yet we walk away freely without a care?

 

i live in the hot spot of drugs in the largest most centralized open air drug market in the state a block from the STATE CAPITOL. I have come to see that I must listen more and judge less. I cannot possibly get into how a minority person has to deal with law enforcement. I have been stopped and everything looked at and been patted down but I DID NOT HAVE A SENSE OF URGENCY that my life was at risk. First of all I absolutely felt that I had done nothing and that there was no justifiable way for the person with weapons to discharge them. THAT IS OBVIOUSLY NOT HOW MINORITIES ARE FEELING. My comment has to do with ME listening more I have to be still and look real hard to role take what it is like to be stopped by an officer and feel that you’re at risk. I shared the post because I SEE that this is the way life is for some Americans documented or not. For youth who may be in harm’s way like my children had been in Philadelphia. Their perspective is why I have to listen hard. I simply took for granted that I was safe. SO everyone else must be and that is nonsense, because we see and feel that there is a war on some Americans that has been carried out since I was the director of Woodrock against people of color. AND i DID NOT FEEL what was going on with the campers and also, my family. To tell you the truth I feel ashamed that I was so ignorant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

