Skip to content

800 273 8255 Suicidal Hot Line Be Present Listen Don’t Condemn or Fix the Problem

September 7, 2016

In honor of #NSPW16, here are 20 messages for anyone considering suicide from those who’ve been there. #BeThe1To

“The people in your life are not better off without you.”

Randle Loeb @ daily experience rips at my heart I wake up wondering how it is possible to be alive. and it is like addiction how you endure despite the losses so many it is like a field of poppies in a breeze that is deafening. No way it is the same because each of our journeys has lasted for a life time. Being present and listening can save another but music and cliches far and away miss who I am – a survivor

 
 
 no way is this as simply understood I’m survivor 2

It does get better! Had I given up, these two amazing guys would not be in my life. I went from a place of loneliness and emptiness to such an amazing life. I just had to keep fighting.

Cayleh Jones's photo.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline ‘1-800-273-TALK (8255)’, It’s great that you are reaching out and talking about your feelings. The Lifeline’s crisis counselors are here for you any time day or night at 1-800-273-TALK (8255).

 

 

 

Next month I will be getting a Bipolar Disorder evaluation. I have already been diagnosed with OCD and GAD. I’m hateful when I’m agitated, I get bad thoughts in my head. So much anger and bitterness inside me and I hate it. I hate myself. I love my family and friends and I’m not violent or anything, but I feel like I’ve become a monster.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline ‘1-800-273-TALK (8255)’  if you need someone to talk to, remember that the Lifeline is here for you any time day or night, every day of the year at 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Your life matters!

 

I have attempted suicide 4 times. I lived through all of them, I have Bipolar 1 disorder, I have been lost, broken. But I found my rainbow after my storm. My storm almost took me down, but thanks to my husband and my children I am here to speak my story, go to my profile and check out my blog, I can offer hope, love and understanding.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline ‘1-800-273-TALK (8255)’ , thank you for sharing your inspirational story.

 

Right now I don’t see anyway out of this shit hole of a life. 😞My adult children reject me. I feel worthless my son just become a dad and I am not allowed to have anything to do with his new baby. I’m better off dead.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline ‘1-800-273-TALK (8255)’, your life does matter – call us at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) and let our crisis counselors help you find hope. Hurting yourself is never the answer! It can be scary to seek help, you don’t have to do this alone.

 

I’m willing to guess the person who wrote this hasn’t had suicidal ideation.

  If it sounds like you’re going through a lot right now – remember, the Lifeline is here for you any time day or night, every day of the year at 1-800-273-TALK (8255).
How do I find out if there are free long-term therapist’s in North Jersey or Manhattan? I can not afford one otherwise.
 

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline ‘1-800-273-TALK (8255)’ thank you for reaching out to us here at the Lifeline – as a policy we do not share videos, blogs, articles, other Facebook pages, or websites on our Facebook page. Don’t hesitate to share this on your personal Facebook page and “Like” our page.  We are so glad you are promoting suicide prevention and encourage you to spread our number: 1-800-273-TALK (8255).

 
I often feel I am better off w/out the people in my life, but cannot hold a job (bipolar) and have NOWHERE else to go-
 it sounds like you are having a really difficult time coping. If you need a little extra emotional support, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK. The call is free and confidential, and crisis workers are there 24/7 to assist you. The Lifeline is there for everyone.

I hope this helps! 😘

thank you for reaching out to us here at the Lifeline – as a policy we do not share videos, blogs, articles, other Facebook pages, or websites on our Facebook page. Don’t hesitate to share this on your personal Facebook page and “Like” our page. We are so glad you are promoting suicide prevention and encourage you to spread our number: 1-800-273-TALK (8255).
 Is the Lifeline free for those that need their services?
  if life ever feels like it’s not worth living, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK. The call is free and confidential, and crisis workers are there 24/7 to assist you.
 
I have been there a lot in the last two years.
 
  it sounds like you’re going through a lot right now – remember, the Lifeline is here for you any time day or night, every day of the year at 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Don’t hesitate to call us, your life matters!
 
My life was a mistake and i am just going to give up
  we’re so sorry for all the struggles you are going through and we want to help. If life ever feels like it’s not worth living, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK. The call is free and confidential, and crisis workers are there 24/7 to assist you.

 

thirty years ago my beloved friend, Richard T, killed himself because the man-boys next door were mean and made fun of him. i still think of him and miss him daily. He was brilliant and funny and had the hugest heart of all. i wish he had reached out so i could have been there for him. i still love him.
  if you ever need someone to talk to, remember that the Lifeline is here for you any time day or night, every day of the year at 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Your life matters!
  I will add one of mine
“no matter how rational thoughts appear to be to you yourself at the time – when you are in a dark enough place to consider ending it all there is a very real chance you are not thinking logically (but believe you are).
Please 
give it a chance and try to check with reliable and experienced sources about your logic. I was lucky when I did not, as I survived anyhow. It was a lesson I learnt hard, but would wish was much easier for others. There *are* people who understand and want to help – and will not judge, just be there for you.”

 
 
 
It does get better I know from experience. I tried suicide but was unsuccessful . Then I met my husband that turned everything around for me. I am in my 60’s but. I think about all the things I would of missed. Like a loving supporting husband, two

wonderful successful kids and one granddaughter. I was glad I did not succeed . (Having my first child was worth it all). There is someone out there that will help but reach out and you will find someone to help you. I know I been there. Suicide is not worth it. THINGS DO GET BETTER you just have to be patient and reach out. I know you may feel trapped now but it will get better!!!!!!!!!
 
 

I’m so glad I survived my attempt. I still think about it, but I start reaching out until it passes. No judgement, I understand, but put it off and then put it off again. You are in awesome company and we’re here for you. Love, acceptance, and strength. Remember, depression lies to you.

 
“It’s not that I think it will get better. It’s because I don’t have the courage. I have a plan but I couldn’t hurt my mother or leave my pets behind. Death is not the worst thing to happen to someone. Death means it’s over and sometimes that is better than living with mental illness.”
  I’m I supposed to live with nightmares and depression anxiety bipolar all my life how is this helping me it’s not I don’t feel it’s fair to me it’s not fair I was hurt over and over and I don’t mean hurt like hit ppl that try too stop me I think is not thinking about me the pain I live with every day it’s not fair😢😢 Sorry for my bad Spelling
 
 God bless you. I have been there myself. Life will get a lot better. Remember people do care. Believe in yourself even though yur mind might tell you different. Try and b strong. Luv.
 
Any one who has suicidal thoughts. Stop listen.yur worth a lot. Yur mind will tell you different. Remember yur a lovely person. I care and so does god. There’s is a lot of help out there. Remember your beautiful inside and out. Please get help. Try and be strong. Love your self you are a beautiful person. You may be in a dark valley but you can come out the other side. Help is available. God bless you all. Xx.

 

I learned to remind myself that for blind people there is no light at the end of the tunnel but they keep inching forward, anyway.
 For all those still fighting your demons, font give up.
To those that have fought, may you continue to be blessed with the light.
 
If only my 19 year old “Little Bit” would have reached out, he knows I would have ALWAYS be there for him! My aching heart after 16 years!
 
It does get better but you CANT give up…get up every morning and tell yourself “you got this”.
  Yeah you actually have to have people for them to care.
 
I’ve attempted suicide and still think about it sometimes.
 
 

 Suicide is a permanent solution to temporary problems. Breaks my heart.

It’s not worth all that. You’ll be hurting a lot more people than just yourself.
 Such a good idea, wish more people would understand this.
 
It’s amazing how hard that is to believe For some people.
 
Hate to disagree with you, but sometimes it *doesn’t* get better. Sometimes it gets much, much worse.
 
This is one of the most powerful messages I’ve seen in a while. Thank you for sharing.
 
reference for your talk… and as always OT…
  I still have to tell myself this after two years.
 
 

 I don’t like the word just. It’s very invalidating.

 
 

 You all are the bravest people I know. God Bless

 
 AMEN!
I plan on going out tomorrow on my birthday…..
 
My adult children reject me. I feel worthless
 
praying
 
THAT WAS AWESOME THANK YOU 🙂
 
whew. need some kleenex.
 
I think about it a lot.
 
You have to believe that!
 
Beautiful
 

 It’s definitely a struggle

  Survivor ❤️
One of my son’s friend just killed himself. A kindest, smartest, mist sensitive young man. What a tragedy this loss is to those left behind.
 
Awesome messages
Editorial comment @ People’s Advocacy Council
These are some of the many personal perspectives about hurting and taking one’s life.  There are no cures or panaceas for pain and loss
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

