Skip to content

October Comes as the Cold Sweeping Across the Land Without Buffer or Restraint

October 5, 2016

October Comes as the Cold Sweeping Across the Land Without Buffer or Restraint

In October She Came to Me in My Shivering a Mantle Behold Swaddling Me Keeping Out the Frozen Waste of Living Utterly Devoid of  Solace or Respite from Trembling Fingers Gripping My Heart
 
She Proposed that I lie Down and Rest, yet my palpitating chest could not bear the inclination to lie still
 
the insides became hollow groaning forsaken living gaping holes that gurgled bled resolved in totally collapsing from the expenditure of effort to go on
 
the yearning for a way to bending down and kissing you to feeling the ground and reaching around to hold you I could not bear anymore
 
There came a time when no one was safe or able to be loved or dare to keep for sake
 
You grew pale rose on silent spring to disappear leaving me to my gnawing desire unfulfilled gaping like a tooth that has been broken away and left a hollow aching inside that never healed
 
Thank you for your gifts though I cannot sustain myself in this wilderness I cherish your presence and forever embrace you 
My likeness, my giving Beauty, My Long Lost Self Mirrored in Your Countenance now a faint illusion of how much you meant
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

