Skip to content

Beckoning for a Spit of Land in Churning Roiling Seas Washing You Away At Last Free from Abuse Turmoil Being Fearful Alone No More Not Going to Worry No More No More No More No Not Going to Worry No MORE

December 4, 2016

Belt it Out to  “Down by the Riverside”

Beckoning for a Spit of Land in Churning Roiling Seas Washing You Away At Last Free from Abuse Turmoil Being Fearful Alone No More Not Going to Worry No More No More No More No Not Going to Worry No MORE

Beckoning for a Spit of Land in Churning Roiling Seas Washing You Away at Last Free from Abuse Turmoil Being fearful  Alone no More NOT  Going to Worry No more

winding down  torn asunder  shredded up  like confetti

looking for a way out any way possible mean streak of futile exploits 

turned out away weathered

a breach on the waterfront 

head bent down on discarded seaweed awaiting a current washing away

left adrift without sustenance or anywhere to remain

steadily his gait is turned away toward horizons unknown

where no one can find  you 

you can settle in to waiting for relief

grounded abrasive gusts surge at your back

swirling in your face drying out cracked weathered skin

aching in memory glancing back from where you came

you are whittled away fiercely

beckoning that after all of this they’ll take you

Beckoning for a Spit of Land in Churning Seas Washing You Away At Last Free from Abuse Turmoil Being Fearful Alone No More Not Going to Worry No More No More No More No Not Going to Worry No MORE

RIVERSIDE GOSPEL

Down By The Riverside Lyrics

 
DOWN BY THE RIVERSIDE

I’m gonna lay down my heavy load
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
I’m gonna lay down my heavy load
Down by the riverside
Gonna study war no more.

Chorus:
I ain’t gonna study war no more,
I ain’t gonna study war no more,
I ain’t gonna study war no more,
I ain’t gonna study war no more.

I’m gonna lay down my sword and shield
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
I’m gonna lay down my sword and shield
Down by the riverside
Gonna study war no more.

Chorus:

I’m gonna lay down my travelin’ shoes
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
I’m gonna lay down my travelin’ shoes
Down by the riverside
Gonna study war no more.

Chorus:

I’m gonna lay down my gun and belt
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
I’m gonna lay down my gun and belt
Down by the riverside
Gonna study war no more.

Chorus:

I’m gonna put on my long white robe
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
Down by the riverside
I’m gonna put on my long white robe
Down by the riverside
Gonna study war no more.

Chorus:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

