Skip to content

MY FATHER – MY HERO MY LOVE ALWAYS ON MY MIND

May 30, 2017

 

Image may contain: 1 person

he did not like the army was in the signal corps wasn’t suited to the chaos, I hope no one is but it hurt him emotionally he never talked about it i know this from my sister who has this picture of him it is one of my favorite he is also on the main photograph he was bigger than I am and a lot more healthy except the emphysema that debilitated and killed him about 30 years ago i never go a day or a moment without considering how much he gave and whop he was. I did not understand his love most of the time and even now it is beyond anything that one normally experiences. His voice his touch his calm reassurance his smiling face his devotion are imprinted deep inside. I call on his grace when the world is harsh and I feel no resolution is possible and believe me it quells the dragons

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

